District Dashboard Get the android app

  • municipal1
  • ashaiman
  • mapofashaiman
Ashaiman Municipal Assembly
-- Greater Accra Region

The Ashaiman Municipal Assembly (ASHMA) was established by LI 1889 on 30th November, 2007 as part of deepening of the decentralization process to enhance effective governance of the Ashaiman Municipality. It is located about 4kms from the centre of Tema city and about 35kms from Accra. It also shares boundaries with Kpone Katamanso Dictrict on the north and East, while bordering with Adjei Kojo of Tema West Constituency.
ASHMA is made up of Twenty seven (27) Assembly members constituted by seventeen (17) elected and eight (8) appointed by the president of the Republic of Ghana, one (1) member of parliament and one (1) Municipal Chief Executive. There are seven (7) zonal councils and twenty (20) unit committees.

Total Revenue GHS 4,669,457.55
Total Expenditure GHS 252,687.25 (as at September)
Completed Projects 0
Uncompleted Projects 0